Friday

image

image

image

Tia, Mairead and I spent the afternoon strolling through Kensington Market. We took a peek inside Kid Icarus, a print and paper store with beautiful stationery, postcards, crafts and more. I picked up this cool Father’s Day card:

image

Some of our other stops included Bungalow, which sells both new and vintage clothing; Good Egg, which sells kitchen appliances, recipe books and other things of the culinary variety; and Fresh Collective, which sells pretty dresses. Hunger pangs were satisfied by a stop at The Grilled Cheese (best grilled cheese in Toronto…I need to cool it with the blogTO browsing). Tia had the Apple Crisp (cheddar, caramelized onions and apples, avocado) and Mairead and I both tried the Grilled Motzy (fiore di latte, basil pesto, sundried tomatoes, arugula, balsamic). Drool:

image

We ended our day by attempting bubble tea for a second time. Tia and I had a bad first experience, so we asked for the most popular flavour and ended up with taro, which is a vegetable similar to a purple sweet potato. I have to admit I was skeptical, but it ended up being a good choice: it had an almost chocolatey/nutty flavour which is always a favourite with these taste buds.

image

Saturday

I went to a Blue Jays game with Kyle and his family, who were in town for Kyle’s graduation. My first-ever baseball game! I bought a hat to make it look like I actually understood what I was watching (and, slowly but surely, I at least sort of did). We left in the 13th inning, and the game only ended in the 18th inning with Toronto winning 4-3 against the Texas Rangers. It was so much fun, though – I’ll be returning to the ballpark!

image

Stay curious,

Caj

