Hi, friends! It’s been a while. I’ve been busy studying my life away for the GRE, but I’ve missed you.

Since I’ve been trying to keep myself amped up about fall, I thought I’d make my post from last Friday a biweekly series. I’ve been having a lot of fun trying to enjoy the simple, everyday pleasures the season offers, and so far it’s been working – this is the first year I can remember where I felt impatient for fall to get underway! I’m loving the changing leaves and the cooler temperatures, among other things…

Here are seven things I’m currently grateful for:

1. New music. I have been in a bit of a music rut recently, and my driving/workout/study playlists have all been in desperate need of a makeover. I’m grateful for new albums by the likes of Drake, Lorde, and that new Britney song, because Britney.

2. Juicy honeycrisp apples. I’m not the biggest apple eater but I would eat these every day if I could.

3. A great new fall jacket (and being able to justify wearing it now that it is officially fall)!

4. Same goes for richer colours and cozy sweaters.

5. Scones from Southampton, ON (thank you, Goodwin family!).

image

6. Season premieres of some of my favourite TV shows: New Girl, Modern Family, The Mindy Project, Parks and Recreation…The Voice blind auditions…I watch a lot of TV. Though, some of my other favourites (i.e., Suits) are just ending. Sigh:

image

7. Kyle is coming to visit me in three weeks! I’m super excited to (finally) see him and, in the meantime, have an excuse to plan activities and adventures.

What’s making you happy right now?

Stay positive!

Caj

