Halloween-wise, I don’t have much going on this year–i.e., no valid excuse to dress up in my *ingenious* Blue Ivy costume–but I still wanted to get in the spirit. For one thing, that meant buying my beloved candy corns (in the shape of pumpkins, no less), but I also wanted to find some creative ways to get festive…

Screen Shot 2013-10-28 at 8.31.23 PM

…Which led me to the obvious conclusion of a Halloween-inspired manicure. I’m not about to paint my nails orange, black or green, but I was craving some dark colours and wanted to play around a bit. The result:

IMG_2005

The purple is Revlon ColorStay in Bold Sangria (two coats) and I made the white spider-web design with a Sally Hansen Nail Art Pen once the purple had dried. I also used a base and top coat – they make a huge difference for me in preventing chips.

Hope I’ve inspired you to get creative this Halloweek!

Stay sassy (‘n’ sPoOkY),

Caj

P.S. A classic spider-related laugh: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qsXyRVQN70U

