What would Caj’s Halloween be like without bedazzling pumpkins and carving sassy jack-o-lanterns? Nothing, I tell you. I pinned Lauren Conrad’s creative pumpkin decorating ideas many months ago and have been waiting for the opportunity to get creative ever since. Too bad I had to wait until the actual day of Halloween to do so (I’m looking at you, OGS application).

A quick look at today’s efforts:

image-65318566_2340018434042_1657350130_33051054_1717957211_n - Version 2

^ Doing the classic Caj wink.

image-66

^ For the bedazzled pumpkin, I just used stick-on rhinestones from the dollar store. I love the way it turned out!

Finally, what’s a pumpkin carving session without pumpkin seeds for snacks?

Whipping these up was super easy. I collected the seeds as I hollowed out the first pumpkin and rinsed them in a colander to remove all the pumpkin guts. After drying with a paper towel, I spread them on a baking sheet, drizzled a little bit of olive oil, and added a healthy sprinkle of salt and chili powder.  Then I mixed it all around with my hands to coat, spread the seeds in a single layer and popped them in the oven at 325 ºF for 20 minutes (tossing once in between).

image-64

Perfect for balancing out all that Halloween candy with something salty…or if you prefer sweet, you could try vanilla extract, sugar and cinnamon!

photo-12

Stay sassy ‘n’ spooky,

Caj

P.S. What does your favourite Halloween candy say about you? I’m a “candy hound” and “secret weirdo”…

