So, I know that I promised sweet treat recipes in the next couple of weeks. And I was fully game to start on that yesterday, as it was the perfect snowy day to stay inside and bake. But then it occurred to me that I have cake coming my way in the next few days, and then I’ll be away the two weeks after that.

That’s no excuse not to have a sweet treat, though.

After a dinner involving my first attempt at kale chips (my first time making AND eating them–so good, granted I showered them in chili powder and red pepper flakes), I figured I’d reward myself with some guilty pleasures:

Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 12.56.48 PM

There isn’t really a recipe for this, just make hot chocolate as you usually would and stir in a shot of Bailey’s Irish Cream. I mixed a teaspoon of cocoa powder with a teaspoon of sugar in my mug, poured boiling water over top and stirred the Bailey’s in at the end.

Cheers!

Caj

